# **Extraordinary Meeting Minutes**

# **Extraordinary Meeting of Mileham Parish Council**

Monday 8 August 2022, Mileham Village Hall

Parish Councillors present: Mark Butler-Stoney, Ang Teague and Clare Wheeler

Also present: Lorraine Trueman (clerk) and 21 members of the public

A Teague opened the meeting 5.01pm

1. To elect Chair, following the resignation of Angela Cutbill

C Wheeler nominated A Teague as chair, M Butler-Stoney seconded her. With no further nominations, A Teague was elected as Chair.

2. To elect Vice- Chair, following the resignation of Jeffrey Pearce

The council **AGREED** not to elect a Vice-Chair.

3. To receive apologies for absence

All councillors were present.

4. To receive declarations of interest in items on the agenda and consider any requests for dispensations

No declarations were received

5. To approve the minutes of the parish council meeting held on 28 June 2022

The council **APPROVED** the minutes and the chair signed them as a true and accurate record.

6. Open forum for Public Participation: an opportunity to hear from members of the public and County and District Councillors

A member of the public asked why A Cutbill and J Pearce had resigned from the council. M Butler-Stoney advised neither of them wanted to give any reasons publicly.

A member of the public expressed their thanks to the parish council for the work they are doing.

August 2022 Page | 18

A member of the public asked about the impact on the projects the council was working on with the recent resignations.

### 7. Finance (LT)

## 7.1. To ratify payments made since the last meeting

This item was delayed until after item 8 due to Wi-Fi connection issues. The council **RATIFIED** the following payments

L Trueman, expenses £13.00

A Cutbill, expenses £26.00 HMRC, Tax, £1.20

# 7.2. To agree bank signatories

The council **AGREED** to appoint M Butler Stoney as the bank signatory to replace A Cutbill.

### 8. To agree working party to investigate Old School Sites options

The public asked the parish council questions about the site and the current situation which was answered to the best of the council's ability. A Teague explained that at this point the parish council had made no decisions. They were wanting to consider all options and to gain local support to move the project forward in the most suitable way for the village. The council **AGREED** to appoint the following 11 members on the working group.

Ang Teague

Tina ForsterMary Fke

Mary Eke

Isabel Butler-Stoney
Julian Cason

Mark Butler-Stoney

Gareth Brock

Rosie Smith

Nick Clowe

John Powell

Phillipa Gallop

#### 9. To receive items for next meeting agenda on Tuesday 27 September 2022

An update from the Old School Sites working party.

5.54pm meeting closed.

August 2022 Page | 19